Giving Bill & Edward a run for their Sookies & Bellas

Ian Somerhalder has been getting a great deal of attention portraying the character, Damon from the hit CW series “The Vampire Diaries”. And I think I know why:

And I’ve got more of where that came from:

It appears the “Lost” actor even surpassed the popularity of the other lead cast members, evidently, whose names I still can’t remember. I’m not really a follower of the show but I guess I can fast forward through the episodes just to check him out. Playing the antagonist can be a good thing, the same way “Glee” made a star out of Jane Lynch. Plus, vampires seem to be the fad these days.

I remembered, my earliest spotting of him was on a small but interesting role in the 2001 movie “Life as a House” (check it 😉 ) led by another hot actor, Hayden Christensen.

Leave a comment