I am stoked! As you can see, I reserved tickets already for Friday night to watch THE movie event of the year, The Hunger Games. Indeed, the world will be watching. I erased certain parts coz you know, someone might claim it before I do (LOL). I can’t contain the excitement I’m feeling now and I am ecstatic about the 100% rating on Rotten Tomatoes (15 reviews) which really says a lot. But to anyone who will be able to watch earlier, since the movie will start screening Wednesday night (21st), I can’t tell you how jealous I am. Still, it’s great I was able to get reservations coz they are selling like hotcakes!

If you search my blog, you will know I am a huge fan of the novels having read the first book around August of 2010 and then gobbled the series soon after. When the trailer first came out, I can’t explain it. You know that feeling when a novel you loved is turned into a visual piece and they exceeded what you’ve imagined it would be? That’s exactly how I felt. I wanna see Katniss, Peeta, Gale, Haymitch, Prim, all the tributes, Cinna, Effie in big screen action! I wanna see the Capitol, Districts, the food, muttations, jabberjays, tracker jackers and most of all, the blood! (hehe)

With that I leave you with this countdown – goosebumps!

