The best of the chart toppers will be revealed on May 22 at the MGM Grand Las Vegas when Billboard hands out its Artist and Album awards for the year. You name it: Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Justin Bieber, Katy Perry, Eminem, Ke$ha, Taylor Swift, Drake, Usher, Nicki Minaj will be there either as nominee or performer or both. Rihanna sweeps the nominations getting a record 18 nods out of 46 categories all in all. Eminem with 16 and Lady Gaga with 12. If you want the full list CLICK HERE

The first group of BBMA performers were also announced: Black Eyed Peas, Rihanna, Jennifer Lopez (yay!), Lady Antebellum, Taio Cruz and Keith Urban. I hope Britney and Lady Gaga gets added to this list. I have to admit when these big stars gather for an event like this you just gotta tune in whether to check out the winners, performances or even what they’re wearing on the red carpet. I don’t know if the show will air here though… tsk, I guess I have to check with my local cable listing. Who’s excited?

