Since I wasn’t doing anything busy this past week in the office, I was forced to take matters into my own hand. And so what I did was surf the net, hehe. But our IT department might as well have not granted web access at all because pretty much every social networking and blog sites were blocked. Then a friend brought up PEx (Pinoy Exchange) and luckily we have access. Yey! So that’s how I ended up PExing in work and I’m controlling the urge to check it now since its ruining my professional life! Haha. Well, I’m not really posting in the threads; I’m still in the exploring stage and I’m what they call a “lurker”. Upon browsing the forums, of course I immediately checked the Alternative Preferences (AP) category and basically got stuck with it, you’ll get what I mean later. I didn’t know what I’d find but some threads are what they call AP seryes/series  – people writing stories about their lives. Mostly, they were love stories so I started reading. Some of them were, let’s be honest, NSFW which is more reason why I shouldn’t be doing this in the first place but then occassionally you find really great reads. Particularly this thread entitled “Truth or Dare (based on a true story)“. 🙂

I guess what I liked about this one is the way the story was told: straight-forward, laugh-out-loud funny, overly romantic and at parts dramatic kinda like the teleseryes we have on TV (haha). Let’s face it we all need a lil’ drama in our lives. But it being a true story by the TS (thread starter) and the fact that’s it written in Tagalog (duh?) gave extra ‘kilig’ factor. What I mean is, I don’t think it could’ve worked the way it did if it was written in English. But anyways, yes it’s a gay love story. I don’t know though if the TS wanted to call it that. It just sucks because the story is quite sad, I’m still in emo mode because of it. I wanted to post the whole story here but I figured it’s better if you read the original thread since a lot of the comments and replies of the readers are funny, plus if you want to get in on the action although the story is already finished. I love the dialogues, the matching of the songs in the scenes, the little quotes in the end of chapters and the 2 central characters: Jensen and Jarred. How they interact with each other and how their relationship evolved into something deeper. I really want to give a shoutout to the TS, s3parat3d for sharing his story. I commend him not only for his story-telling technique but his courage to actually write about it. I’m inspired though the end was heart-breaking, it makes me want to be in love. Hehe. Go check it! 🙂

