First CD I bought this year is RiRi’s 5th studio album, LOUD. When I heard Only Girl (In The World) back in October I couldn’t stop listening and up until now I’m still not tired of it. It wasn’t one of those songs you needed time to like. Especially with the release of her succeeding hits like What’s My Name?, Love The Way You Lie (Part II) and S&M, it set the tone on what I expected the record will be like. And it was every bit of what I expected, it was more fun and light than Rated R but more edgy than Good Girl Gone Bad based on the released singles alone since this is my first of hers. From the other tracks, I really loved California King Bed and Fading. Both slow songs make for a good balance of the overall sound. But I think Only Girl and What’s My Name? are really the best tracks. I love playing all 11 songs over and over! And loud for that matter. Don’t you think that cover art is so sexy cool?

