Wow. How do I put in to one post the highlights of the past year?

Let’s start on the other side of the world, shall we? Particularly where its all glitz and glamour, not. We’ve had our fair share of crazy in 2010, from the late night feud at NBC (Team Conan!) to Mel Gibson’s racist rants. And how could you forget the douche who cheated on Sandra Bullock? Yes, I’m talking about you Jesse James. I can’t even decide which Lilo controversy to put here. Is it the jail time? Or the back to rehab stint? Or better yet, why not the bong video from Miley recently. No wait, wasn’t Paris busted with coke in her purse? Which apparently wasn’t hers and it wasn’t coke but gum. Ya right. A few couples headed to splitsville in 2010: David and Courtney, Eva and Tony, Christina and Jordan, Ryan and ScarJo. Let’s not forget Zanessa too.

On the more positive side of things, Avatar became the biggest film in history raking in $3 billion overthrowing Titanic at the top spot. Nothing lost here since both films were by James Cameron. Simon Cowell and Ellen left AI, soon enough J.Lo and Steven Tyler were asked to fill in. Bristol Palin almost won DWTS. (whew!) Then there’s that Prince William and Kate Middleton engagement. In music, Katy Perry’s Teenage Dream probably came true this year, plus she got hitched! She did face some fierce competition like Ke$ha, Taylor, Lady Gaga, Rihanna, JB, Usher and Eminem.

In the local scene, halfway through the year PNoy became the 15th President of the Philippines and although I did not vote for him, he’s really not the worst among the candidates running for office, trust me. This was the first year the automated voting system was implemented and it was my first time to vote ever (I was 23 then), I’m a bit ashamed of that fact. Everyone especially the youth should vote as soon as the law grants that right. Moving on, Manny Pacquiao fought his way to his 8th boxing title, Maria Venus Raj brought major, major pride for our country and Charice signed on a recurring role with my most favorite show on the planet. Oh, Regine and Ogie finally exchanged their vows.

Personally, It was my most challenging year yet – career wise. I’ve never dreaded ‘April 15’ so much in my entire life. When it came, it left an impression on me that by August I wanted out, hehe. Flipside, I also got to travel to places I’ve only read about or seen in pictures before. I’ve been to Bohol, Cebu, Puerto Princesa, Boracay and Bolinao all during the year. I’m hoping to continue the streak next year, abroad perhaps?

Yup, those were the 2010 moments. It could be a lot worse you know. 🙂 Toast to a new year, a better year!

