Soon. ‘Dog days’ is a period marked by lethargy, inactivity, or indolence.

For some time, I thought the day won’t come when I’ll busy myself with work again. Believe me, I’m extra grateful but I’m starting to get anxious. Because if all goes according to plan, I’ll be starting the new year with a new job, working with new people in a new company. I don’t know what to expect, I’m practically a novice as they say in gamer’s language. I hope the first few weeks will pass like a breeze.

During those times of idle and I was looking back, I realized I have overlooked so much of everything around me. From petty things such as the growing mess that is my room to more serious stuff like not being able to go to church regularly. I may not look it but I’m a spiritual being too. We all are and I guess I needed those days to see and contemplate on how to make my life better as a whole, not just my career. I guess everything does have a reason. These past 2 months I’ve caught up with the family especially my mom & dad. I’ve gotten in touch with good old friends. Really those times aren’t for anything else but to think, stay back and take a good look on how things have turned out for me. Indeed I’ve taken a lot for granted but I’m ready to turn a new leaf and start the next chapter.

Happy New Year To Us! 🙂

