I can’t believe I haven’t plugged this in my blog. I feel like I let my girl, Xtina down. Just kidding, hehe.

Burlesque, Christina’s acting debut – though I’m a bit concerned if she has the chops, will premiere next month already. But her co-star Cher, yes living legend, is all praises for her so that’s a start. Plus I really love the trailer and the music, the official soundtrack should be equally exciting. I’ve listened to ‘Spotlight’ already which is the movie’s theme and the girl’s pipes are not one bit rusty. If you don’t agree, see for yourself below:

You also have Kristen Bell and Cam Gigandet in there, even Stanley Tucci so that’s more reason to watch the film. I’m not sure about the director, he’s not familiar to me. But I think I’m gonna be enjoying this one, no Oscar hopes but I wish it won’t tank at the box office. Since Bionic didn’t exactly made a splash this year I hope this one will, at least with the moviegoers – to hell with critics! 😀

