..The Hunger Games that is. I love it when I experiment on a book and it turns out really good. I don’t exactly have a lot on my plate right now but I do read The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner online when I get the chance. I decided to pick up a copy and when I checked the back for the premise, I guess it intruiged me. Set in the future in the ruins of North America, an annual fight to death on national TV is held, hence the title. The story revolves around Katniss and her inclusion in the games, how she survives it or not, is the thrill of it all.

It has a well-paced plot I must say and a very easy read, exciting even. It’s also nice that there’s a bit of romance going on especially towards the end. It leaves you hanging though so you have no choice but to get the 2nd book, Catching Fire. Mockingjay, the final installment has just been made available at local bookstores. I’m very eager to gobble up its entirety soon. And I’ll be happy to give an update by then. Anyways, it is much recommended. 🙂

