Recently signed up on StumbleUpon and upon filling my profile details, it asked: Personality? And a bunch of 4-character options were given. And I’m like: “what the heck is this?” Thanks to Wikipedia it dawned on me that these refer to the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator or MBTI. A psychological test that determines your personality type based on the the following dichotomous pairs of cognitive functions:
1. Extroverted (E) / Introverted (I)
2. Sensing (S) / Intuitive (I)
3. Thinking (T) / Feeling (F)
4. Judging (J) / Perceiving (P)

All in all, there are 16 possible combinations and at first I kinda guessed I’m an ‘ISFJ’ and after answering the test, I confirmed:

ISFJ – “Conservator”. Desires to be of service and to minister to individual needs – very loyal. 13.8% of total population.

Take Free Myers-Briggs Personality Test

How about you? What do you think is your personality type?

