Can you believe it has been a year already since Adam Lambert took the title as Season 8’s Ameri… oh wait, that didn’t happen, did it?

Oh well, its time once again for America to decide. Crystal Bowersox and Lee DeWyze will be battling it out on Season 9, hoping to garner as much votes as they can.

Frankly, this has been a lackluster year for AI. Barely watched the weekly performances (which I never thought will happen ever), nobody really stood out – yeah they were a bunch of good singers but that’s about it. No ‘X-Factor’ (no pun intended). Do I think people will buy their records? No. At least, I don’t think I am. Simon leaving didn’t really convinced me enough to stay tuned throughout the season. Wow, I’m still surprised I’m talking about Idol this way. Probably the only reason I’ll be watching the finale is because Christina will be performing (shameless plug!). Anyways, if you ask who my “bet” is, though I wouldn’t actually bet on it, it would be Crystal. But if you ask who will win, I would say Lee. Why? He’s got the bigger fan base. Proof? He made it as no. 1 trending topic on Twitter – ever heard of Justin Bieber? Probably not. And obviously, as my title suggests, he’s more mainstream than Crystal. Problem is, is he any different from Kris Allen? Or David Cook? But we really never know, right? So just tune in for the whole 2-hour extravaganza and update me on who they’ll announce as winner. Blah.

