DSC00634

Turning 23 was a bit weird for me, I know it’s nothing compared to turning 40 or something but somehow i felt old; like I needed to grow up or have that sense of independence and emancipation. It was a normal workday but it was sort of a week-long celebration – having been surprised by my friends earlier alongside my co-october celebrant officemates. Anyways, it was great. I’m not looking forward to turning 24 but with all the love given to me that day I can forego that part. Thank you to all who greeted me personally, through Facebook, text, even on print! hehe 🙂 I’ve never felt so appreciated..

Here’s a glimpse of my simple yet fun birthday treat:

With college friends:

DSC00627

DSC00630

DSC00631

DSC00625

With office friends:

a_2

a_3

IMG_0179

IMG_0182

IMG_0333

IMG_0244

