VMA ratings higher than 17% this year; the highest in 5 years, thanks to Mr. West.

But no thanks.

vma09

Kanye’s ADHD (Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder) triggered once again and what’s silly is that he wasn’t even nominated for that category and yet he still had something to say. I understand if he has qualms on not winning but damn that was Best Female Video for crying out loud! I’m sure you’ve heard about him taking Taylor’s winning moment when he interrupted during her speech. It even brought about several jokes on the net. It was funny btw. I remembered Beyonce’s shocked reaction, she was like: “Oh, Kanye!” It was really nice when she let Taylor have her moment again when the former won for Video of the Year (well-deserved!). Although some were saying these were all staged, I doubt it. Kanye’s a douchebag even in real life, wait a jerk too and an asshole.

Another crazy thing that happened that night was Lady GaGa. I don’t know what to do with her anymore, I know she’s a self-confessed attention whore but what the hell were she wearing!!! Ugh, I mean I love her and her music but… when she does things like that. Tsk, I’m just glad she won for Best New Artist. As well as Britney’s Womanizer for Best Pop Video, kind of stupid she wasn’t nominated for the Female category.

All in all, the VMAs was such a blast once again. Janet’s performace was amazing I wish she had lengthen it. Madonna’s tribute speech for MJ was surprisingly good, for a moment I thought she will make it all about her. I wished B performed another song, as much as I loved Single Ladies but that was like so last year already! And I didn’t like the changes she made either. As with GaGa, she murdered the song once again. Paparazzi is one of my favorite songs from her and I was disappointed with the video and this performance.

Okay that’s it, til next year then. 🙂

