kimmydoraposter-710x1024Two words: Side-splittingly hilarious! I’m telling you the hysteria inside the moviehouse was just unbelievable, never a dull moment. Bow to Eugene Domingo, she’s very comical and her timing is on the dot! This movie was such a blast that I decided to watch it for the second time with friends and I swear I don’t do that. I’m not sure but I think that was my first time ever to repeat a movie. See the first time I saw it I was alone as I usually do (it’s really not as weird as everybody thinks) and I was laughing my head off. You really wouldn’t care how loud you were because everyone’s doing the same thing. I mean when we watch movies we tend to always keep to ourselves so as not to irritate other moviegoers but this one there were points I can’t even barely hear the sounds anymore amidst the laughters. And in fairness, the theater was packed now that’s what I call a hit. This is the best I’ve seen from Bb. Joyce Bernal from the array of funny films she’s done.

If you don’t have any clue, the movie revolves around Kimmy and Dora which are twins but while one is down right genius and sarcastic the other is just well let’s just say it: a cutesy retard.  Kimmy runs the family business with Miriam Quiambao as her secretary (taray!) and her love interest none other than Dingdong Dantes (ganda!). 😀 As their dad survived a heart attack, he decided to make his last will that gave 80% of the company to her younger daughter Dora and that pretty much jumpstarted the whole crazy incidents next. I won’t pre-empt the fun, just see it yourself. Please don’t miss the chance to laugh til your jaws hurt. I was literally exhausted when it ended. Starstruck by her co-stars above? Let me give you a rundown of the artists who made appearances: Mark Bautista, Erik Santos, Christian Bautista, Vhong Navarro, Paolo Ballesteros, Rufa Mae Quinto, Paolo Contis, Jinggoy Estrada, Aiza Seguerra, Mura, Regine Velasquez, Zanjoe Marudo and of course first-time movie producer Piolo Pascual. Still don’t think the movie’s worth it? Then think again.

Eugene is such a versatile actress. I’m impressed by her, I almost cried with the soft parts of the movie. Heck she made me want to watch a tagalog film (no offense meant.) She’s definitely giving Ai a run for her money. I want a sequel. Go Uge! 🙂

