This has been a topic of controversy in the local media with billboards towering everywhere near roadsides. There was Dingdong Dantes with the skimpy underwear from a couple of Bench campaigns and several F&H denim ads with the very Pinoy Joem Bascon (the one who resembles Piolo Pascual), another Brazilian-Japanese hottie Hideo Muraoka and the latest: Fil-Brit Justin Hills who also appeared with Anne Curtis on the TV ad for Greenwich. Now – and I must say I’ve been waiting for this LOL 😀 , the adorable and all-smiles Akihiro Sato baring his bod especially his abs for the newest Penshoppe campaign for jeans, Recut. Who cares if it jeopardizes every motorists passing by the Makati – Kalayaan Flyover? Just kidding. It certainly drawn my attention, the whole thing oozes sex appeal without it being too risky. I’m really fond of this guy, I don’t know why. Or maybe I do. 😉

 untitled34

On another note, still about Aki; I went gaga when I saw that picture and went searching for it on the Penshoppe site. And then, I stumbled upon the Club Pen Video Blogs with one featuring Aki entitled: Akihiro: Learning the Lingo and he was so cute trying to speak Tagalog, I just loved him much much more. Just head onto the site and video gallery. Have fun! 🙂

