gossip_girl_logo-12828

My first response? Yey!!! Since the season ender cliffhangers, I’ve been itching for some more gossip, and who loves gossip? Gossip Girl. So I’m dishing out the latest broadcast straight out from the Upper East Side. First up, boring high school days are over now it’s time to get serious. We all know the whole gang is going to college although not quite how they planned but they’re not the only one graduating. We may not know what college she applied to but Gossip Girl certainly wouldn’t miss out on the fun. And so does Michelle Trachtenberg who will be reprising her role as the bad-girl-gone-good-then-back-to-bad-again Georgina, don’t you just love hearing that name? For me it means scandal, it means fun! Let’s see how things turn out since B is not queen anymore and S, officially irrelevant.

hilary-duff-mr-chow-02

Did I mention possible new love interest for Penn Badgley aka Lonely Boy in the person of the now very seductive Hilary Duff? I don’t know if she’ll play it out that way but I do know she’s playing a character named Olivia, Vanessa’s roommate. Even fashion mogul and talk show host Tyra Banks is joining in for a guest appearance. It’s bound to get more exciting and interesting at the same time. Watch out for it on September in the US. I’m thinking of actually begging for my cable provider to make this happen as well. Can’t wait!

